Uncategorized

Digging Through My Old Live Journal

I used to blog incessantly on LiveJournal back when that was a thing. Recently I’ve been trying to track down a poem I had painted way back when I was in college, and I started digging around on LiveJournal to see if by some chance I had posted the poem there. No luck so far, but I have found quite a lot of interesting things.

Like, this playlist that I had created:

Sweetness-Jimmy Eat World
Say It Ain’t So-Weezer
Obla Di Obla Da-The Beatles
Mambo Italiano-Dean Martin
Undone The Sweater Song-Weezer
Southern Girl-Incubus
Drop It Like It’s Hot-Snoop Dogg ft. Pharell
Blood To Bleed-Rise Against
I Never Told You What I Do For A Living-My Chemical Romance
Mad World-Michael Andrews
Wonderwall-Oasis
Suga Suga-Baby Bash ft. Frankie J.
Killing Loneliness-HIM
Pantomime(live)-Incubus
Dancing For Rain-Rise Against
Champaigne Supernova-Oasis
Sick Sad Little World-Incubus
Razorblade Kiss-HIM

Though, it is easy to get sucked into the past, and I’ve since taken a break from Live Journal digging since I couldn’t find the droid I was looking for. Who else had a LiveJournal?

-M

Standard

One thought on “Digging Through My Old Live Journal

  1. Johnna says:

    I did…it was spotty at best. I hand coded a website where I kept my perv journey. But yeah, livejournal. And I had a bunch of friends over there. DM just went through some of our really old blog things we had when we first got together, like TV Rants, and such. Apparently I predicted the comeback of Battle Star Galactica!

Leave a Reply

