Uncategorized

Happy Anniversary!!!

Wow, I can’t believe this blog is now 2 years old! I feel like so much has happened since I first started this blog and so much more is still to come. For a moment I’m going to let you in a little on what has been going on in my life. 

The 365 Project is still going strong, there was another CR2 battery scare last week which caused a photo to stay stuck inside the camera overnight, but thankfully the photo was okay and the project has been continuing steadily along. I promise to stop hoarding the photos and to share them with you again more regularly. The second half of the year has been much more disjointed. 

I went back home to Rhode Island and have been homesick for the last month since leaving. I realized that I really miss the state, I miss seasons, I miss the ocean and I dearly miss being able to see my family and friends back East. There is a love and a warmth and a calm just in being back home that is very strong. It’s caused me to step back and really evaluate my happiness, my current position in life and where I want to go from here. Who am I and who do I want to be? 

I started this blog on a high note from just embarking on a new job and deftly creating an escape route to get me living my dreams. I don’t think I can wait any longer. My dreams include making art and traveling, helping and inspiring others, and spending more time with the ones I love. I can sense a lot of challenges and changes in my future, but change is necessary if you want to move on! Like the glass elevator, Up and Out! 

I am currently working on one of the biggest projects I’ve dreamt up in a long time. I know I can make the dream a reality, I am determined and passionate and ready. I will have more on that soon, very soon! 

I took lots of photos during my trip to Rhode Island, both on film and with a digital camera, I will be sure to get some images scanned and uploaded or edited and scanned in to share with you in between 365 photo updates. 

Thank you for your patience and support. Thank you for following my amazing blog and for being here to celebrate 2 years of blogging! Let’s rock!

Standard

Leave a Reply

