Analog 365 Project Day 52: Black Hole Sun

There were amazing clouds in the sky when I shot this photo, but the sun was so bright peeking through them that it looks black on the photo. It immediately reminded me of Soundgarden’s song “Black Hole Sun” (which is worth a listen if you somehow missed 90’s grunge).

I also really enjoy how this image appears to be taken using black and white instant film (which, to my knowledge Fuji does not yet make in Instax mini size). I’ve been wishing for some black and white Instax film and really love the way the trees frame the image. I may have accidentally used the flash (with the pale violet flash gel) which could be why I have a black and whitish feel to the image. I’ve grown accustomed to taking so many indoor shots that I’ve caught myself using the flash outside when I don’t really need to.

Uncategorized

Analog 365 Project Day 52: Black Hole Sun

Image

Leave a Reply

