Uncategorized

DIY Birthday Gifts For Kiddos

dragontails1dragontails2_dublindragontails3_dublin

My friend Erin’s twins’ birthday party was coming up fast and I had no idea what to gift 3 year old little girls that 1) they didn’t already have 2) they would play with, and 3) I could make myself.

Some quick looking around online for inspiration brought me to Running With Scissors, an amazing blog with tons of great tutorials, posts and even pdf patterns! Jessica had this great post about how to make dino tails and I just so happened to have everything I needed on hand to make two dino tails! It took me about 3 hours to make 2 tails, but I’m sure it would go quicker next time around since it was also my first time making them.

The girls were so overwhelmed with gifts that I only managed to get a few pictures of Dublin wearing hers, but my friend Erin says the girls love running around in them and everyone at the party was impressed that I had made them.

If you want to try your hand at making them yourself I linked to the dino tails blog post above, just click on “Running With Scissors” 🙂 You’re welcome!

Now to alter the pattern for adult sizes…

Stay Spooky,

Gothcupcake

Standard

Leave a Reply

