blog, gothcupcake, new

$12 Can Buy Happiness…

It all started Saturday afternoon.  Nic and I had lunch and decided to stop by the local mall afterwards.  We stopped in a few places and then I asked if we could poke around in Hot Topic.  I was scoping out the sunglasses with Nic when I spotted a pair with a mustache and immediately put them on, calling for Nic to check them out.  As soon as she turned around she bust out laughing and immediately had to try them on herself.  We scoured the racks looking for another pair but didn’t find any, finally while Nic headed to the fitting rooms I asked one of the sales people if they had more and they had a wall full behind the counter!  Much to our delight there were 2 styles of mustache glasses as well!  We each bought a pair and then swapped 😀

We could not stop laughing with these things on.  It was hilarious.  We ended up making adjustments to the mustaches so they had a custom fit, but it was so fun.

 

While we were in Michael’s to get supplies to add some links to my glasses we noticed a young Picasso had drawn on a cover of one of the magazines at checkout…it was a befitting photo op! 

 

 

 

 

 

Our next stop was to head over to My Wine Cellar and visit our friend Jinia and make her jealous of our awesome new sunglasses.

As predicted, Jinia was jealous and wanted to give them a whirl.

Jinia Mustache Glasses

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then one of the waitresses wanted to try on Nic’s pair…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then her and Jinia took a picture together…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The other waitress felt left out and wanted to join in the fun…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then we felt that the wine glasses needed a bit more class, so we gave them mustaches.

 

 

 

 

 

 

After My Wine Cellar, Jinia, Nic and I went to Boulders on Broadway to visit our friend Rikki, and of course, show off our awesome new shades.  Rikki looked like a BOSS with them on!

 I call these my Danny Trejo sunglasses, because I think they look a bit like his style of mustache.  Though, with my long hair I also look a bit like I should be driving a pick up truck and drinking cheap beer.  Instead Rikki made me a fruity bubbly non-alcoholic concoction 😛

 

 

 

 

 

 

At one point in the evening I took out my heart shaped sunglasses and Jinia gave those a try…

After Boulders we drove around until we ended up at Buca and I completed our rap song to sum up the evenings events.  It was pretty ridiculous.  It was an awesome night out!  The mustache glasses were by far one of the best wastes of money ever.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday I visited  my friend Colleen at work and she loved my mustache glasses, so she of course, had to try them on and do her best villain pose.

Colleen Mustache

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had so much fun wearing them and getting other people to wear my glasses, that I think this may become a “thing”… I will travel about with my mustache sunglasses and document the silliness that ensues with photographs.  😛  So far so good….and now I know what I’m getting everyone for Christmas!

Stay Spooky,

Gothcupcake

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

