It’s Now Or Never

I find it a bit ironic that in starting this blog the theme was finding a way to leave my day job, and here I am still trying to figure out the same thing. I am closer, now being part time at said day job instead of full time, however, I believe the reason I am still there is fear. I am afraid of what lies beyond, I am afraid of swimming without my little floaties on and I’m afraid of the big F: failure.

However, at the same time, I feel that if I stay at this dead end, soul sucking job, I am still a failure, for not staying true to myself, my happiness and my desires and well being.

In short it would seem I am at an impasse. Either way I am afraid!! Afraid of doing what it will take to get what I want, or afraid that once I get it, I may not want it after all.

I do feel that my time has come to be brave, look fear in the eye and jump off the cliff into the deep waters below. After all, life is short, we only get to live it once. It’s now or never.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Lilith
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 19:55:42

    We all have our fears but you are very brave in trying to overcome them. We can all learn a lesson or two.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

NAKID MAGAZINE

Not Your Ordinary Art Magazine.

Resource Magazine

Photo. Video. Lifestyle.

Sambo Smiles

A Journey to MYSELF

The Food Punks

We put it in our mouth, so you don't have to!

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

panorama surfguiding taghazout

accommodation, apartments, surf lessons, guided tours and much more for your surf trip to morocco

We Serve No Master

Cliff and Ivy

-Huevos Fritos-

Solo tengo pájaros por la cabeza...así que no sé de que va esto

Vida Vegan Headquarters

Home of Vida Vegan Con, the vegan media & lifestyle conference

cute suite

Barcelona inspiration: interiors, architecture, handmade, street art, and more...

Barcelona Street Scraps

I catch 'em before they're painted over or scraped away...

Photobooth Journal

A life in a photobooth.

lomolovers

for all your analogue inspiration

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

The Girl in the Little Black Dress

Natalie. 18. Fashion Blogger.

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Exploratorius

Photo Hack & Curious Wanderer

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,583 other followers

