Things I Love Thursday March 7, 2013

Things I Love Thursday March 7, 2013

The image included in this post is one of my photographs taken with my DianaF+ camera. I put text over it after scanning it into the computer. When I was going through my depression and low self-esteem, one day I was getting dressed and saw, embroidered into the waistband of my pants the words “You are beautiful”, I had not noticed it before and reading it made me cry. It is something we all need to be reminded of sometimes: You are beautiful.

Things I Love Thursday
♥Falling asleep on the couch all snuggled up with my kitty Buttercup ♥ The orange rose I received at the dentist (yes, you read that right) ♥ Taking photos on the walk home with Scott’s old dSLR ♥ The possibility of another camera entering my life ♥ Slowly getting the parts for my Lydia Deetz camera (post to come soon!) ♥ Quiet weekdays when I can wander to my heart’s content ♥ Baking ♥ Scott ♥ Mashed potatoes ♥ Flowers ♥ Being able to take my nose ring out and put it back in for the first time since getting it pierced! (pats self on the back) ♥ Fruit smoothies for breakfast ♥

I hope you are enjoying your Thursday!

If you are interested in purchasing the photo in this post as a print I have some for sale, e-mail me: gothcupcake@gmail.com

Stay Spooky,
Gothcupcake

Image

Leave a Reply

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

NAKID MAGAZINE

Not Your Ordinary Art Magazine.

Resource Magazine

Photo. Video. Lifestyle.

Sambo Smiles

A Journey to MYSELF

The Food Punks

We put it in our mouth, so you don't have to!

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

panorama surfguiding taghazout

accommodation, apartments, surf lessons, guided tours and much more for your surf trip to morocco

We Serve No Master

Cliff and Ivy

-Huevos Fritos-

Solo tengo pájaros por la cabeza...así que no sé de que va esto

Vida Vegan Headquarters

Home of Vida Vegan Con, the vegan media & lifestyle conference

cute suite

Barcelona inspiration: interiors, architecture, handmade, street art, and more...

Barcelona Street Scraps

I catch 'em before they're painted over or scraped away...

Photobooth Journal

A life in a photobooth.

lomolovers

for all your analogue inspiration

The Girl in the Little Black Dress

Natalie. 17. Fashion Blogger.

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Exploratorius

Photo Hack & Curious Wanderer

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,580 other followers

